Spartan Hall of Fame


Recognizing the achievements of students, teams, or staff members

MHS Inducts new class into Spartan Hall of Fame

A new class of Milton Hershey School® alumni and employees was inducted into the Spartan Hall of Fame as part of the School’s Homecoming celebration.

Designed to recognize the hard work and talents of past and present School community members who have brought honor to MHS through athletics and visual and performing arts, the Spartan Hall of Fame provides inspiration to MHS students and staff of today and tomorrow. Members of the Spartan Hall of Fame are either graduates of MHS or current or retired staff members, and some have been honored posthumously. The 2015 class included 10 alumni.

Spartan Hall of Fame inductees and family members or friends representing them were hosted by cabinet members of the MHS Student Government Association.


Athletic Inductees

Joseph O. Rhone ’53

Lisa (Shockley) Smith ’85

Martin Buzas ’88

Abigail Johnson ’06

Cliff Ainsworth, Coach and Athletic Director

Visual & Performing Arts Inductees

Royal Wetzel ’58

Wayne DeMarco ’74 (inducted posthumously)

Nadine Hokayem ’89

Daniel Weishampel ’98

Eti-ini Enyong ’05